Athletics & Schedules

Horizon Science Academy Athletics

Welcome to the HSA Athletics website, home of the Dragons. Refer to this section for team news, schedules, and related information. Our Athletic Department offers the following sports:

 

Fall-2021 Season Completed

-Girls JV Volleyball

-Girls Varsity Volleyball

-Varsity Soccer

 

Winter

-Boys Varsity and JV Basketball

2021-2022 Varsity and JV Boys Basketball Schedule

Dates Opponent Time Location Teams
Monday, Nov 29 Christian Community 6pm JV Boys & 7:30pm Varsity Boys (4:30pm Varsity Girls) HSA Gym Varsity Girls, JV Boys, Varsity Boys
Thursday, Dec. 2 at Wickliffe 5pm JV Boys & 6:30pm Varsity Boys 2255 Rockefeller Rd, Wickliffe, OH 44092 Boys JV and Varsity
Friday, Dec 3 St. John 5:00pm JV and 6:30pm Varsity Boys HSA GYM Boys JV and Varsity
Monday, Dec. 6 at Conneaut 4:30pm JV and 6:00pm Varsity Boys 381 Mill St, Conneaut, OH 44030 Boys JV and Varsity
Tuesday, Dec. 7 NEOCP 6:30pm (5:00pm Girls Varsity) HSA Gym Boys and Girls Varsity
Wednesday, Dec. 8 at Lawrence 4:30pm JV and 7:30pm Varsity Boys (6:00pm Varsity Girls) 10036 Olde Eight Road

Sagamore Hills, Ohio 44067

Varsity Girls, JV Boys, Varsity Boys
Tuesday, Dec. 14 Davis A&M 5:00pm Varsity Boys HSA Gym Boys varsity
Thursday, Jan. 6 at NEOCP 6:30pm (5:00pm Girls Varsity) 2357 Tremont Ave Cleveland, OH 44113 Boys and Girls Varsity
Friday, Jan. 7 at First Baptist 5pm Boys Varsity 11400 Lagrange Rd, Elyria, OH 44035 Boys Varsity
Wednesday, Jan. 12 at Grand River 5:00pm JV and 6:30pm Varsity 3042 College St.

Austinburg, OH 44010

Boys JV and Varsity
Thursday, Jan. 13 Hearts 6:00pm JV & 7:30pm Varsity HSA Gym Boys JV and Varsity
Tuesday, Jan. 18 at HSA Lorain 5:00 PM 760 Tower Blvd, Lorain, OH 44052 Boys Varsity
Friday, Jan. 21 St. Martin 5:00pm JV and 6:30pm Varsity HSA Gym Boys JV and Varsity
Thursday, Jan. 27 Lake Ridge 5:00pm Varsity HSA Gym Boys Varsity
Monday, Jan. 31 T2 Honors Academy 5:00pm JV Boys HSA Gym Boys JV
Tuesday, Feb. 1 at Parma 6:00pm JV and 7:30pm Varsity Boys 6285 W 54th St, Parma, OH 44129 Boys JV and Varsity
Monday, Feb. 7 at Hearts 6:30 PM 8971 W. Ridgewood Dr. Parma Heights, OH 44130 Varsity Boys
Monday, Feb. 7-8 Conference Playoff Semi TBD TBD TBD
Thursday, Feb. 10 Conference Playoff Final TBD (May be Friday, February 11) TBD TBD

 

-Girls Varsity Basketball

2021-2022 Varsity Girls Basketball Schedule

Dates Opponent Time Location Teams
Monday, Nov 29 Christian Community 4:30pm (6pm JV Boys, 7:30pm Varsity Boys) HSA Gym Girls Varsity, JV Boys, Boys Varsity
Tuesday, Dec 7 NEOCP 5:00pm (6:30pm Varsity Boys) HSA Gym Boys and Girls Varsity
Wednesday, Dec. 8 at Lawrence 6:00pm (4:30pm JV and 7:30pm Varsity Boys) 10036 Olde Eight Road

Sagamore Hills, Ohio 44067

Boys and Girls Varsity
Thursday, Dec. 9 at St. Johns 5:30pm Girls Varsity 7911 Depot Road

Ashtabula, OH 44004

Girls Varsity
Monday, Dec. 13 Open Door 6pm Girls Varsity HSA Gym Girls Varsity
Thursday, Jan. 6 at NEOCP 5:00pm (6:30pm Varsity Boys) 2357 Tremont Ave Cleveland, OH 44113 Boys and Girls Varsity
Monday, Jan. 10 First Baptist 5pm Girls Varsity HSA Gym Girls Varsity
Friday, Jan. 14 at St. Martin 6pm Girls Varsity 2550 Lander Rd, Pepper Pike, OH 44124 Girls Varsity
Thursday, Jan. 20 at Open Door 6pm Girls Varsity 8287 W Ridge Rd, Elyria, OH 44035 Girls Varsity
Friday, Jan. 21 at John Adams 5:00 PM 3817 M.L.K. Jr. Drive Cleveland, OH 44105 Girls Varsity
Friday, Feb. 4 at Hearts 7:30 PM 8971 W. Ridgewood Dr. Parma Heights, OH 44130 Varsity Girls
Monday, Feb. 7-8 Conference Playoff Semi TBD TBD TBD
Thursday, Feb. 10 Conference Playoff Final TBD (May be Friday, February 11) TBD TBD

 

-Varsity Wrestling

2021-2022 Varsity Wrestling Schedule

Dates Opponent Time Location
January 8, 2022 John Hay 1:00 PM HSA Gym
January 20, 2022 Tri at Garfield Heights with Shaker Heights 5:00 PM Garfield Heights High School 4900 Turney Rd, Cleveland, OH 44125
January 22, 2022 Audrey Genovese Wrestling Tournament 9:00 AM Orange High School 32000 Chagrin Blvd

Pepper Pike, Ohio 44124

January 29, 2022 Concept Tournament TBD HSA SW Chicago, IL
February 10, 2022 Tri vs. Brooklyn and Garfield Heights 5:00 PM HSA Gym

 

Spring-Schedules TBD

-Boys Varsity Track

-Girls Varsity Track

 

Horizon Science Academy is a member of the Lake Effect Conference. Questions about athletics at Horizon Science Academy can be sent to our general email, or to our Athletic Director directly. You can also reach us by phone: 216-432-3660

 

Athletics Email: athletics@horizoncleveland.org

Athletic Director: Daniel Horton horton@horizoncleveland.org

216-432-3660 ext. 201